



## **I-294 CORRIDOR PLANNING COUNCIL**

August 14, 2015 – Meeting Summary

The first of five meetings of the Central Tri-State Tollway (I-294) Corridor Planning Council took place Friday, the August 14, 2015, at the Illinois Tollway office. Illinois Tollway Executive Director Greg Bedalov welcomed the Council and Rocco Zucchero, Deputy Director of Engineering and Planning, led the presentation and discussion.

In the presentation, the scope of the project and of the Council was outlined, and the constraints, issues and opportunities along the corridor were discussed. The issues covered included congestion, flooding and stormwater, the use of technology and improving system access. The meeting concluded with a discussion over the guiding principles of the project.

The next Corridor Planning Council will take place Tuesday, September 15, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. at the Northlake City Hall.

## **MEETING ATTENDEES**

Greg Bedalov Executive Director, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Paul Braun Flossmoor Mayor, South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association
Benjamin Brockschmidt Ex. Director, Infrastructure Council, Illinois Chamber of Commerce

Ray Drake United Parcel Service, Illinois Freight Advisory Committee

John Fortmann Deputy Director - District 1, Illinois Department of Transportation

Bryan Gay Economic Development Director, Choose DuPage

Frank Grimaldi City of Chicago Department of Aviation

Ken Grunke Executive Director, West Suburban Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Pat Higgins Western Springs Village Manager, West Central Municipal Conference –Central

Wes Lujan Assistant Vice President, Government Affairs, Union Pacific Railroad Paul Nowicki Regional Assistant Vice President, State Government Affairs, BNSF

Shirlanne Lemm President and CEO, GOA Regional Business Association
Marty Maloney Park Ridge Mayor, Northwest Municipal Conference

Sean McDermott Countryside Mayor, West Central Municipal Conference - Central Steven M. Morley Elmhurst Mayor, DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference

Dave Moss Illinois Trucking Association, Represented Matt Hart, Executive Director

Leanne Redden Executive Director, Regional Transportation Authority

T.J. Ross Executive Director, Pace Suburban Bus, Represented by Mike Bolton Jeff Sherwin Northlake Mayor, West Central Municipal Conference - North Central

Peter Skosey Executive Vice President, Metropolitan Planning Council

Chris Slattery Forest Preserve District of Cook County, Represented Arnold Randall, General

Superintendent

Chris Snyder Director of Transportation, DuPage County

David St. Pierre Executive Director, MWRD

## **I-294 Corridor Planning Council Meeting Summary**

Charles Tokar Chicago Ridge Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors

Kris Wasowicz Justice Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors

Matt Wells Mid-West Truckers Association Inc, Represented Don Schaefer, Executive Vice

President

John Yonan Superintendent, Cook County DOT and Highways

Asif Yusif Oak Brook Village, Represented Gopal Lalmalani, Village President, DuPage

Mayors and Managers Conference