



I-294 CORRIDOR PLANNING COUNCIL

November 10, 2015 – Meeting Summary

The fourth meeting of the Central Tri-State Tollway (I-294) Corridor Planning Council took place Tuesday, November 10, 2015, at the Lipinski Community Center in Justice. Illinois Tollway Deputy Chief of Engineering for Planning Rocco Zucchero and Village of Justice Mayor Kris Wasowicz welcomed the Council followed by a call for public comments, or which there were none.

Rocco Zucchero led a brief presentation outlining the agenda for the meeting, and he reviewed the discussion from the previous meeting. Bryan Wagner, Environmental Policy and Program Manager, presented a recap of the third and final Environmental Working Group meeting that was held October 20.

Aimee Lee, Senior Manager of Strategic Planning, led a discussion on the draft recommendations. She outlined the process the Council took to arrive at these draft recommendations, and she led the Council members through a discussion of each recommendation. From this discussion CPC staff will edit the draft recommendations and will present these changes along with the draft final report to the Council at the final meeting in January. The meeting was then adjourned.

The next Corridor Planning Council meeting will take place in January at the Illinois Tollway headquarters in Downers Grove.

MEETING ATTENDEES

Marty Maloney

MILLING ATTENDELS	
Greg Bedalov	Executive Director, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority
John Baczek	Illinois Department of Transportation, Represented John Fortmann, Deputy
	Director – District 1
Benjamin Brockschmidt	Ex. Director, Infrastructure Council, Illinois Chamber of Commerce
Michael Cosme	Metropolitan Water Reclamation District, Represented David St. Pierre,
	Executive Director
Bryan Gay	Economic Development Director, Choose DuPage
James Grabowski	City Manager, Elmhurst – DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference,
	Represented Steven M. Morley, Mayor
Ken Grunke	Executive Director, West Suburban Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Pat Higgins	Western Springs Village Manager, West Central Municipal Conference – Central
Tom Kotarac	Deputy Executive Director, Policy and Programming, Chicago Metropolitan
	Agency of Planning
Shirlanne Lemm	President and CEO, GOA Regional Business Association
John Loper	DuPage County Department of Transportation, Represented Chris Snyder,
	Director of Transportation

Park Ridge Mayor, Northwest Municipal Conference

I-294 Corridor Planning Council Meeting Summary

Mark Pitstick Regional Transportation Authority, Represented Leanne Redden, Executive

Director

T.J. Ross Executive Director, Pace Suburban Bus

Jeff Sherwin Northlake Mayor, West Central Municipal Conference – North Central

Peter Skosey Executive Vice President, Metropolitan Planning Council

Chris Slattery Forest Preserve District of Cook County, Represented Arnold Randall, General

Superintendent

Charles Tokar Chicago Ridge Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors

Russ Wajda Hillside West Central Municipal Conference – North Central, Represented

Mayor Joseph Tamburino

Kris Wasowicz Justice Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors

Matt Wells Mid-West Truckers Association Inc, Represented Don Schaefer, Executive Vice

President

John Yonan Superintendent, Cook County DOT and Highways