



I-294 CORRIDOR PLANNING COUNCIL January 21, 2016 – Meeting Summary

The fifth and final meeting of the Central Tri-State Tollway (I-294) Corridor Planning Council took place Thursday January 21, 2016, at the Illinois Tollway headquarters. Illinois Tollway Chairman Bob Schillerstrom welcomed the Council and thanked them for their effort and input.

Aimee Lee, Senior Manager of Strategic Planning, led a presentation that recapped the previous Council meeting and also walked through the edits staff made to the draft report based on Council feedback. After discussion and minor edits to the report, the Council voted unanimously to approve the report.

Executive Director Greg Bedalov provided closing remarks and again thanked the Council for their input and encouraged them to stay engaged throughout the project. The meeting was adjourned.

MEETING ATTENDEES	
Greg Bedalov	Executive Director, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority
Paul Braun	Flossmoor Mayor, South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association
Benjamin Brockschmidt	Ex. Director, Infrastructure Council, Illinois Chamber of Commerce
Ray Drake	United Parcel Service, Illinois Freight Advisory Committee
Bryan Gay	Economic Development Director, Choose DuPage
Tom Kotarac	Deputy Executive Director, Policy and Programming, Chicago Metropolitan
	Agency of Planning
Kindy Kruller	Forest Preserves of Cook County, Represented Arnold Randall, General Superintendent
Sean McDermott	Countryside Mayor, West Central Municipal Conference - Central
Steven M. Morley	Elmhurst Mayor, DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference
Anand Patel	Illinois Department of Transportation, Represented John Fortmann, Deputy
	Director – District 1
Mark Pitstick	Regional Transportation Authority, Represented Leanne Redden, Executive
	Director
Joseph Schuessler	Metropolitan Water Reclamation District, Represented David St. Pierre,
	Executive Director
Peter Skosey	Executive Vice President, Metropolitan Planning Council
Jeff Sherwin	Northlake Mayor, West Central Municipal Conference – North Central
Chris Snyder	Director of Transportation, DuPage County
Randy Thomas	Illinois Trucking Association, Represented Matt Hart, Executive Director
Charles Tokar	Chicago Ridge Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors
Kris Wasowicz	Justice Mayor, Southwest Conference of Mayors
Matt Wells	Mid-West Truckers Association Inc, Represented Don Schaefer, Executive Vice
	President
John Yonan	Superintendent, Cook County DOT and Highways
Asuif Yusif	Oak Brook Village, Represented Gopal Lalmalani, Village President, DuPage
	Mayors and Managers Conference

MEETING ATTENDEES