## PUBLIC NOTICE

## The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

#### NOTICE OF ATTENDANCE AT EARTH DAY XLIII TRANSPORATION SUMMIT

## April 19, 2013

Public Notice is hereby given of the schedule for the Earth Day XLIII Transportation Summit to be held on April 22, 2013. More than two members of the Illinois Tollway Board of Directors will be attending this event. However, they will not be voting or conducting Tollway business at this event.

Metropolitan Chicago public transportation entities' chairmen and boards from CTA, Pace, Metra, RTA, Illinois Tollway, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority, the Illinois Department of Transportation and Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning are coming together for an Earth Day Transportation Summit to explore how to move toward better communication and possible collaboration for the good of the regional economy, the environment and the Illinois residents.

#### **EARTH DAY XLIII TRANSPORTATION SUMMIT**

April 22, 2013 - 8:30 a.m. Venue SIX10 (Spertus Institute) 610 S. Michigan Ave. Chicago, IL 60605



# EARTH DAY SUMMIT AGENDA April 22, 2013 - 8:30 a.m.

	AGENDA
8:30 – 9:30 a.m.	Continental Breakfast and Reception
9:30 – 9:45 a.m.	Welcoming Remarks
	Ann L. Schneider
	Illinois Transportation Secretary
9:45 – 10:30 a.m.	Keynote Speech
	Introduction:
	Ann L. Schneider
	Speaker:
	Jonas Eliasson
	Professor, Transport Systems Analysis, PhD
	Director of the Centre for Transport Studies
	Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
10:30 – 10: 45 a.m.	Questions and Answers
10:45 – 10:55 a.m.	Break
10:55 – 11:05 a.m.	Breakout Sessions
	Framing the Assignment:
	Kristi Lafleur
	Illinois Tollway Executive Director
11:05 – 11:50 a.m.	Breakout Sessions
11:50 – 12:20 p.m.	Breakout Group Reports and Recommendations
12:20 – 12:30 p.m.	Break
12:30 – 12:55 p.m.	Panel Discussion
	Panelists:
	Frank Beal
	Board Member, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
	board member, energy wetropontan Agency for Flamming
	Jacky Grimshaw
	Vice Chairman, Chicago Transit Authority
	Ann L. Schneider

Transportation Secretary, Illinois Department of Transportation

Paula Wolff Chair, Illinois Tollway

**Brad O'Halloran** Chairman, Metra

## **Richard A. Kwasneski** Chairman, Pace

John S. Gates, Jr. Chairman, Regional Transportation Authority

- 12:55 1:00 p.m. Closing Remarks Brad O'Halloran Chairman, Metra
- 1:00 p.m. Optional Lunch