The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

February 26, 2009

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 26, 2009 at approximately 9:45 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Jim Banks
Director David Andalcio

Director Tom Canham Director Steve Harris

Director Betty-Ann Moore

Director Jim Roolf
Director Carl Towns

Mr. Mike King

Mr. Paul Kovacs

Mr. Ted Young

Mr. Stan Ryniewski

Mr. Albert Murillo

Mr. Tom Bamonte

Mr. Jeff Redding

Mr. Mike Colsch

Ms. Tracey E. Smith

Lt. Cindy Benson

Ms. Trudy Steinhauser

Mr. Greg Stukel

Mr. Rocco Zucchero

Mr. Ed Flores

Mr. Tom Deldin

Mr. Bill O'Connell

Ms. Joelle McGinnis

Mr. Jason Talley

Mr. John Benda

Mr. Vince Volante

Mr. Greg Busey

Ms. Arjana Jaupi

Mr. John Hauk

Ms. Stephanie Stephens

Ms. Bunny Anderson

Mr. Scott Sims

Ms. Maria Molliconi

Mr. Ed Vargas

Ms. Leslie Savickas

Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh

Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci

Ms. Patricia Pearn

Ms. Stella Banak

Ms. Lynnaia Haugen

Ms. Tracy M. Smith

Ms. Marlene Vick

Committee Chairman Banks called the meeting to order and requested a motion approving the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting held on January 29, 2009.

Finance-Administration Committee Meeting February 26, 2009

Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Information Technology. Mr. Ted Young requested approval of a Commercial Tower Co-location Agreement with Cricket Communications.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Agreement for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Procurement. Mr. Albert Murillo requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 09-0044 to Landmark Ford, Incorporated for Police Pursuit Vehicles in the amount of \$663,584.00.

Award of Contract 09-0045 to Miles Chevrolet for Utility Vehicles with Police Package, in the amount of \$193,031.60.

Dollar Limit Increase on Contract 09-0086 to Wright Automotive for Mini-Vans by \$124,005 from \$162,839.16 to \$286,844.16.

Finance-Administration Committee Meeting February 26, 2009

Award of Contract 09-0017 to D. L. Austin Steel Supply Corporation for Aluminum Extrusions in the amount of \$146,313.30.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Murillo then requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 09-0016 to Builders Chicago Corporation for Labor and Replacement Parts to Repair Overhead Doors throughout the Tollway in the amount of \$185,000.

Award of Contract 08-0140R to Quest Food Management Services, Incorporated for Cafeteria and Vending Services at the Central Administration Building.

Renewal of Contract 05-0010 to Civiltech Engineering, Colan Associates, Hansen Professional Services, Land Acquisitions, Incorporated and Santa Cruz Associates Ltd. for Land Acquisition Services by \$60,000 from \$1,975,000 to \$2,035,000.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Finance-Administration Committee Meeting February 26, 2009

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of the following:

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Village of Justice.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Forest Preserve District of Will County and the Village of Woodridge.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Intergovernmental Agreements for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of a Settlement Agreement with Limos R Us/My Chauffeur.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Settlement Agreement. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion to adjourn. Director Moore moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Harris.

Finance-Administration Committee Meeting
February 26, 2009

Cor	nmitte	ee Chair	man Bai	nks called	l for a	voice	vote,	and t	here
being "A	Ayes"	and no '	'Nays",	declared	the m	otion	carrie	ed.	

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:55 a.m.

Minutes taken by:	
,	Trudy Steinhauser