The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

May 28, 2009

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, May 28, 2009 at approximately 9:40 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Acting Committee Chairman Harris Director David Andalcio - phone **Director Tom Canham** Director Betty-Ann Moore - phone **Director George Pradel Director Jim Roolf Director Carl Towns** Mr. Mike King Mr. Mike Colsch Mr. Paul Kovacs Ms. Tracey E. Smith Mr. Stan Ryniewski Mr. Tom Bamonte Mr. Jeff Redding Mr. Albert Murillo Ms. Tracey E. Smith Mr. Andrew Boron Ms. Tracy M. Smith Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Ms. Lynnaia Haugen Ms. Maria Molliconi

Ms. Patricia Pearn Ms. Joelle McGinnis Mr. Tom Morache Mr. John Benda Mr. Vince Volante Mr. Bill O'Connell Mr. Greg Busey Mr. Dick Sandberg Ms. Marlene Vick Ms. Lis Henderson Mr. John Hauk Mr. Scott Sims Ms. Diana Stewart Ms. Leslie Savickas Mr. Jason Talley Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci Ms. Stephanie Stephens Mr. Greg Stukel Mr. Rocco Zucchero

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called the meeting to order and stated that Director Towns would be serving on the Finance-Administration Committee for today's meeting. He then called for a motion approving the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting held on April 30, 2009.

Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch requested approval to extend the GC Services collection contract for the period of August 31, 2009 through November 30, 2009 and increase the upper limit by \$2,000,000 from \$2,000,000 to \$4,000,000.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving said extension for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Colsch then requested approval to write off unpaid receivables in the amount of \$92,494.56 for invoices issued prior to 2007.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving said item for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris then called on the Chief of Procurement. Mr. Albert Murillo requested approval of the following:

Renewal of Contract 08-0135 to Minnesota Mining & Manufacturing Company d/b/a 3M Traffic Control Material Division Vega Molded Products, Incorporated for Roadway Reflectors, by \$22,000 from \$22,000 to \$44,000.

Renewal of Contract 08-0153 to Clark Devon Hardware Company, Incorporated for Fasteners by \$65,000 from \$55,000 to \$120,000.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving Contracts 08-0135 and 08-0153. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Murillo then requested approval of a Dollar Limit Increase on Contract 08-0152 to Alpha Construction Company; DuPage Materials Company; Peter Baker & Sons Company; Du-Kane Asphalt Company; Rockford Blacktop Construction Company; Superior Asphalt Materials; Curran Contracting Company; Northwest Illinois Construction Company; and Chicago Materials Corporation for Bituminous Hot Mix Asphalt, by \$70,200 from \$69,287.50 to \$139,487.50.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving Contract 08-0152. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried. Director Towns abstained from voting on Contract 08-0152.

Mr. Murillo then requested approval of the following:

Renewal of Contract 08-0118 to Christian County Farmers Supply Company for Gasoline and Diesel/Biodiesel Fuel by \$2,550,000 from \$4,249,410 to \$6,799,410.

Renewal of Contract 05-0001 to O'Hare Record Retention Center and Chicago Records Management for Off-Site Storage by \$45,000 from \$56,000 to \$101,000.

Award of Contract 09-0091 to Surface Systems Incorporated for Roadway Weather Information System (RWIS) in the amount of \$209,609.65.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of an Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Elgin and the Extension of the Collection Services Contract with Arnold Scott Harris, P.C. and Harris & Harris, Ltd. to provide collection work on the Tollway's behalf.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a motion to adjourn. Director Moore moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Pradel.

Acting Committee Chairman Harris called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:58 a.m.

Minutes taken by: _____

Trudy Steinhauser