The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

June 25, 2009

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, June 25, 2009 at approximately 9:35 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Jim Banks Ms. Patti Pearn

Director David Andalcio Ms. Joelle McGinnis

Director Steve Harris Nr. Jason Talley

Director Betty-Ann Moore Mr. John Benda

Director George Pradel Mr. Vince Volante

Director Carl Towns Mr. Greg Busey

Mr. Andrew Boron Mr. Bill O'Connell

Mr. Paul Kovacs Ms. Maria Molliconi

Mr. Albert Murillo Ms. Stephanie Stephens

Mr. Stan Ryniewski Mr. Scott Sims

Mr. Tom Bamonte Ms. Jan Kemp

Mr. Jeff Redding

Mr. Dick Sandberg

Mr. Mike Colsch Mr. John Hauk

Ms. Tracey E. Smith Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh

Mr. Ted Young Ms. Stella Banak

Mr. Greg Stukel Mr. Peter Foernssler

Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci

Mr. Rocco Zucchero Ms. Marlene Vick

Ms. Tracy M. Smith Ms. Diana Stewart

Committee Chairman Banks called the meeting to order and requested a motion approving the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting held on May 28, 2009.

Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Information Technology to present his agenda. Mr. Ted Young requested approval of the following:

Amendment to existing Tower Co-Location Agreement with Sprint-Nextel (now dba Clearwire).

Second Amendment to existing Tower Co-Location Agreement with Business Only Broadband (BOB).

Approval of a Tower Co-Location Agreement with Clearwire.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch requested approval of an increase in the amount of 2009 Refunding Bonds authorized by Resolution No. 18611 from \$1 billion to \$1.75 billion and approval to terminate the Hedge Agreements related to the Tollway's Series 2007A bonds if the termination does not exceed 9% of the notional amount of such Agreements.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said increase for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Procurement. Mr. Albert Murillo requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 09-0021 for Lamps - Large to Neher Electric Supply, Incorporated in the amount of \$50,000.

Award of Contract 09-0077 for Scavenger Waste Service, Systemwide, to Allied Waste Transportation and Independent Recycling Services, Incorporated, in an amount not to exceed \$322,855.56.

Award of Contract 09-0124 to Bobcat Company for Skid Steer Loader in the amount of \$104,064.86.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Awards for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Murillo then requested approval of the following:

Dollar Limit Increase on Contract 07-0169 with International Truck & Engine Company d/b/a Prairie International, for Navistar Truck Parts by \$80,000 from \$970,000 to \$1,050,000.

Renewal of Contract 08-0129 with Valk Manufacturing Company for Snow Plow Blades by \$300,000 from \$241,820 to \$541,820.

Renewal of Contract 08-0151 with Sound Impressions, Incorporated for Thermal Receipt Paper by \$35,000 from \$30,000 to \$65,000.

Renewal of Contract 07-0109 with Solvent Systems International, Incorporated for Parts Cleaning Units by \$15,000 from \$30,000 to \$45,000.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of the following:

Intergovernmental Agreement with the County of DuPage.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation and the Village of Oak Brook.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Intergovernmental Agreements for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of the Settlement Agreement on Contract I-07-5476 with Herlihy Mid-Continent Co.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Settlement Agreement. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of the Settlement Agreement with Abbott Laboratories (2008 ED 13 - Lake County).

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Settlement Agreement for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried. Director Harris abstained from voting on the Settlement Agreement with Abbott Laboratories.

There being no further business, Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion to adjourn. Director Pradel moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

with the state of	ned at approximately 3.00 a.m.
Minutes taken by:	
•	Trudy Steinhauser

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9.55 a m.