The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting

August 27, 2009

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Audit Committee Meeting on Thursday, August 27, 2009 at approximately 11:30 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Chair Paula Wolff

Director David Andalcio

Director Jim Banks

Director Tom Canham

Director Bill Morris

Director George Pradel

Director Carl Towns

Director Tom Weisner

Mr. Mike King

Mr. Andrew Boron

Mr. Paul Kovacs

Mr. Albert Murillo

Mr. Stan Ryniewski

Mr. Tom Bamonte

Mr. Jeff Redding

Mr. Mike Colsch

Captain Jesernik

Mr. Ted Young

Ms. Tracy M. Smith

Mr. Greg Stukel

Ms. Trudy Steinhauser

Mr. Rocco Zucchero

Lt. Cindy Benson

Mr. Ed Vargas

Ms. Joelle McGinnis

Ms. Patti Pearn

Mr. Dave Wilson

Mr. Vince Volante

Mr. Tom Morache

Ms. Teri Sieg'l

Ms. Maria Molliconi

Ms. Colleen Gannon

Ms. Lorrie Cataudella

Ms. Stephanie Stephens

Mr. Bill O'Connell

Ms. Leslie Savickas

Mr. Dick Sandberg

Mr. John Hauk

Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh

Mr. Bill Ponall

Ms. Stella Banak

Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci

Ms. Arjana Jaupi

Mr. John Benda

Ms. Marlene Vick

Ms. Diana Stewart

Mr. Mike Catolico

Ms. Carie Ann Ergo

Chair Wolff called the meeting to order and requested a motion to approve the Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on June 25, 2009.

Director Banks moved for approval; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Chair Wolff called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Chair Wolff then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch presented the Quarterly Financial Review for the 2nd Quarter ending June 30, 2009 (copy attached).

Chair Wolff asked Mr. Colsch to brief the Board on the Auditor General's Report.

Mr. Colsch stated that the financial and compliance audit field work has been completed and is being reviewed by the Auditor General. We expect it to be released in September and will brief the Board on the findings.

There being no further business, Chair Wolff called for a motion to adjourn. Director Banks moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Chair Wolff called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 12:00 p.m.

Minutes taken by:	
Ž	Trudy Steinhauser