## The Illinois Tollway Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

## July 26, 2007

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, July 26, 2007 at approximately 9:15 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Director David Andalcio
Director Steven Harris
Director George Pradel
Director Jim Roolf
Director Carl Towns
Executive Director Brian McPartlin
Mr. Tom Bamonte
Mr. Matt Beaudet
Mr. Mike Colsch
Mr. Ted Young
Mr. Mike King
Ms. Tracey E. Smith
Ms. Rusty Castillo
Mr. Ed Wilmes
Mr. Rocco Zucchero
Ms. Tracy M. Smith
Mr. Billy Glunz

Ms. Cathy Kendrick Mr. Greg Busey Mr. John Hauk Ms. Lis Henderson Mr. Scott Sims Mr. John Benda Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Mr. Dick Sandberg Ms. Joelle McGinnis Mr. Ed Flores Ms. Maria Molliconi Ms. Leslie Savickas Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh Ms. Dawn Sirianni Mr. Greg Stukel Mr. Jason Talley

Mr. Vince Volante

Chairman Mitola appointed Director Jim Roolf to be the Acting Committee Chairman and added Director Towns to the Finance-Administration Committee for today's meeting.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called the meeting to order and called for a motion to approve the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting held on June 28, 2007. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

1

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf then called on the Chief of Administration. Ms. Tracey Smith requested approval of an Agreement with Kronos, Incorporated for the Tollway's Timekeeping System, in the amount of \$206,350.65.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said item for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf then called on the Chief of Procurement. Ms. Rusty Castillo requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 07-0155 to Unisource Worldwide, Incorporated for Virgin and Recycled Bond and Copier Paper in the amount of \$68,000.00.

Award of Contract 07-0143 to Minnesota Mining & Manufacturing d/b/a 3M Traffic Control Material Division for Reflective Sheeting, in the amount of \$260,000.00.

Award of Contract 07-0124 to Power-Motive Products for Miscellaneous Garage Supplies in the amount of \$51,000.00.

Award of Contract 07-0125 to Meyer Material Company for Winter Roadway Abrasives in the amount of \$213,075.00.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of an Amendment of Resolution 17697 identifying parcels of real estate necessary for Project I-05-5453 on the Reagan Memorial Tollway (I-88), in DuPage County, Illinois.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said Amendment. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of the following:

An Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois State Water Survey to retain the services of environmental resource scientists from the ISWS which is based out of the University of Illinois.

An Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois State Geologic Survey to retain the services of hydro geologic and geochemical scientists from the ISGS, which is based out of the University of Illinois.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said Intergovernmental Agreements for the Consent Agenda.

Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of an Intergovernmental Agreement with Winnebago County and the City of Loves Park.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said agreement. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of the following:

An Intergovernmental Agreement with the Village of North Aurora pertaining to real estate, maintenance, water retention and other issues associated with the Reagan Memorial Tollway (I-88) road widening project.

An Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Park Ridge for a noise abatement sound wall along the northeast quadrant of the Tri-State Tollway (I-294) and Dempster Street from the north abutment of Northwest Highway northward along the Dempster Street ramp.

An Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Hickory Hills to allow the City to install and maintain landscaping, lighting and ornamental signage on Tollway property at the intersection of I-294 and 95<sup>th</sup> Street.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said Intergovernmental Agreements for the Consent Agenda.

Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval of the settlement of an employment issue in the amount of \$28,000.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion approving said settlement. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a motion to adjourn. Director Towns moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Harris.

Acting Committee Chairman Roolf called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:25 a.m.

Minutes taken by: \_\_\_\_\_

Trudy Steinhauser