The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

September 27, 2007

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, September 27, 2007 at approximately 9:30 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Jim Banks	Mr. Tom Deldin
Director David Andalcio	Mr. Ed Wilmes
Director Thomas Canham	Ms. Tracy M. Smith
Director Steven Harris	Mr. Greg Busey
Director Betty-Ann Moore - via phone	Mr. Ted Miller
Director George Pradel	Mr. John Hauk
Director Jim Roolf	Ms. Jan Kemp
Director Carl Towns	Mr. Scott Sims
Executive Director Brian McPartlin	Mr. Dick Sandberg
Mr. Tom Bamonte	Ms. Trudy Steinhauser
Mr. Mike Colsch	Mr. Bill Springer
Mr. Jeff Dailey	Ms. Joelle McGinnis
Mr. Ted Young	Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci
Mr. Mike King	Ms. Maria Molliconi
Mr. Matt Beaudet	Ms. Leslie Savickas
Ms. Rusty Castillo	Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh
Capt. Haukedahl	Mr. Paul Kovacs
Mr. Rocco Zucchero	Mr. Greg Stukel
Mr. Billy Glunz	Mr. Paul Kovacs

Committee Chairman Banks called the meeting to order and requested a motion to approve the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Meeting held on September 7, 2007.

Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Finance to present his agenda. Mr. Mike Colsch requested approval of the amounts to be deposited into the Workers' Compensation Claim Reserve Fund.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said item for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Colsch then requested approval of the Award of Contract to Fifth Third Bank for Merchant Card Services for an initial period of three (3) years in the amount of \$25,000,000.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said award. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried. Director Harris abstained from voting on this item.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Procurement. Ms. Rusty Castillo requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 07-0135 to Gasaway Maintenance Company for Calcium Chloride Liquid, in the amount of \$32,325.00.

Award of Contract 07-0169 to International Truck & Engine Company for Navistar Truck Parts, in the amount of \$475,000.00.

Renewal of Contract 06-0146 to Christian County Farmers Supply Company, G. Cooper Oils and Conserv FS, Incorporated for Gasoline and Diesel/Biodiesel Fuel from \$3,998,775.00 by \$3,528,750.00 to \$7,527,525.00.

Award of Contract 07-0099 to Maron Structure Technologies for the PBX Telephone Maintenance System, in the amount of \$636,847.00.

Approval to sell Surplus Tires.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of the following:

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Natural Resources and the City of DesPlaines.

Intergovernmental Agreement with Metra and CMC Heartland Partners.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Village of Robbins.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said agreements for the Consent Agenda. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

	There being no	further busine	ss, Committee	Chairman	Banks c	alled
for a	motion to adjo	ourn.				

Director Pradel moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:45 a.m.

Minutes taken by: _			
,	Trudy Steinhauser		