The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting

February 23, 2006

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Audit Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 23, 2006 at approximately 10:20 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Chairman John Mitola Mr. Tom Deldin **Director Steven Harris** Mr. Greg Stukel Director Ronald Materick - phone Ms. Rusty Castillo Mr. Tom Morache Director Betty-Ann Moore Director George Pradel Mr. John Hauk **Director Carl Towns** Mr. John Benda Executive Director Jack Hartman Ms. Joby Berman Chief of Staff Marilyn Johnson Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Mr. Thomas Bamonte Mr. Vince Volante Ms. Karen Burke Mr. Paul Kovacs Ms. Kathleen Cantillon Mr. Greg Busey Mr. Mike Colsch Ms. Joelle McGinnis Mr. Jeff Dailey Mr. Dick Sandberg Capt. Haukedahl Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh Mr. Brian McPartlin Ms. Georgia Raymond Mr. Billy Glunz Ms. Cathy Kendrick Mr. James Wright Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci

Chairman Mitola called the meeting to order and asked Director Harris and Director Moore to be on the Audit Committee for today's meeting.

Chairman Mitola then called for a motion to approve the Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on October 27, 2005.

Ms. Tracy Smith

Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Chairman Mitola.

Audit Committee Meeting February 23, 2006 Page Two

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Chairman Mitola then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch gave a presentation on the Quarterly Financial Review for the 4th Quarter ending December 31, 2005. A copy of the presentation is attached.

Mr. Colsch then presented to the Board a review of Interest Rate Exchange Agreements, copy attached.

There being no further business, Chairman Mitola called for a motion to adjourn. Director Moore moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Harris.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:40 a.m.

Minutes taken by:	
•	Trudy Steinhauser