The Illinois Tollway

Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

February 23, 2006

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 23, 2006 at approximately 9:405 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Banks
Director Harris
Director Moore
Director Pradel
Director Towns
Executive Director Jack Hartman
Ms. Marilyn Johnson
Mr. Tom Bamonte
Ms. Karen Burke
Ms. Kathleen Cantillon
Mr. Mike Colsch
Mr. Jeff Dailey
Capt. Haukedahl
Mr. Brian McPartlin
Mr. James Wright
Ms. Tracy M. Smith
Mr. Greg Stukel
Mr. Paul Kovacs

Ms. Joby Berman Mr. John Benda Ms. Leslie Savickas Mr. John Hauk Mr. Billy Glunz Ms. Maria Molliconi Ms. Jan Kemp Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci Ms. Georgia Raymond Ms Joelle McGinnis Mr. Dick Sandberg Mr. Greg Busey Mr. Tom Deldin Mr. Tom Morache Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh Ms. Cathy Kendrick Mr. Vince Volante

Committee Chairman Banks called the meeting to order and requested a motion to approve the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting dated January 26, 2006.

Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Administration. Mr. Brian McPartlin requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 06-0007 to Roanoke Motor Company, University Ford of Peoria, Dennison Corporation and Landmark Ford for 24 Light Duty Trucks and Vans, in an amount not to exceed \$479,110.00.

Award of Contract 06-0008 to Motorola, Incorporated for Motorola Radio Parts, in an amount not to exceed \$50,000.00.

Award of Contract 06-0017 to Prairie International for 20 Dump Trucks with Plow Equipment, in an amount not to exceed \$2,281,882.00.

Award of Contract 06-0039 to Bob Ridings, Incorporated for four (4) Passenger Type Minivans, in an amount not to exceed \$63,200.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moors.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. McPartlin then requested approval of the following:

Award of Contract 06-0011 to Meyer Material Company for Winter Roadway Abrasives, in an amount not to exceed \$83,611.50.

Award of Contract 06-0019 to A. Rifkin Company for Plastic Money Bags, in an amount not to exceed \$51,000.00.

Award of Contract 06-0021 to Petroleum Traders Corporation and G Cooper Oil Company, for Unleaded Gasoline, in an amount not to exceed \$1,644,900.00.

Award of Contract 06-0034 to Deery American Corporation for Crack Sealing Material, in an amount not to exceed \$133,650.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. McPartlin then requested approval of the Renewal of Contract 04-6707 to Conserv FS, Incorporated (formerly Northern), for Diesel Fuel, by \$1,581,250.00 from \$974,160.00 to \$2,555,410.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said renewal for the Consent Agenda.

Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. McPartlin then requested approval of the Award of Contract 06-0014 to Environmental Waste Services for Hazardous Waste Removal, in an amount not to exceed \$50,000.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said item. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. McPartlin then requested approval of an Emergency Affidavit to Mayer Material Company for Winter Roadway Abrasives, in the estimated amount of \$24,900.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said item. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of the following:

An amendment to Resolution No. 17138 identifying additional parcels of real estate necessary for the widening of the Tri-State Tollway from Mile Post 6.3 to Mile Post 17.6 in Cook County, Illinois.

The identification of parcels of real estate necessary for the Open Road Tolling Project at Waukegan Plaza 21 (Project I-05-5310), in Lake County, Illinois.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval to enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Rochelle to incorporate improvements to the Reagan Memorial Tollway Bridge over Caron Road.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said item. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval to enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation for fabricating steel beams carrying southbound Illinois 394 towards northbound I-294 where it crosses over Thorn Creek, also known as Ramp F and authorization to enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation for constructing the end portion of Ramp E, which carries eastbound I-294 traffic to southbound Illinois Route 394.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving these items for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Bamonte then requested approval to amend the Intergovernmental Agreement with the Trustees of the University of Illinois Chicago for the development of an Air Quality Assessment Screening Model.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said item. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Chairman Mitola then called on the Commander of District 15. Captain Tami Haukedahl stated that her first item, the purchase of Live Scan Machines is pulled from the agenda.

Captain Haukedahl then requested approval of the purchase of Lidar Radar Guns and Talon Radar Sets and Associated Equipment, in an amount not to exceed \$114,400.00.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said purchase. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion to adjourn. Director Pradel moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:55 a.m.

Minutes taken by: _____ Trudy Steinhauser