## The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

## Minutes of the Engineering-Planning Committee Meeting

## February 17, 2005

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Engineering-Planning Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 17, 2005 at approximately 10:50 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Kramp
Director Pradel
Director Roolf
Director Towns
Executive Director Jack Hartman
Ms. Marilyn Johnson
Ms. Kathleen Cantillon
Mr. Brian McPartlin
Mr. Ted Young
Ms. Karen Burke
Mr. Tom Bamonte
Mr. Jeff Dailey
Ms. Leanne Redden
Commander Haukedahl
Mr. James Wright

Ms. Rusty Castillo Ms. Jan Kemp Ms. Nancy LaMasse Ms. Evelyn Slater Mr. Greg Busey Ms. Trudy Steinhauser Ms. Carol Reckamp Ms. Joelle McGinnis Ms. Maria Molliconi Mr. Greg Stukel Mr. John Hauk Ms. Georgia Raymond Mr. Joe Catalano Mr. John Benda

Committee Chairman Kramp called the meeting to order and stated that Directors Pradel and Towns were appointed to the Engineering Committee for today's meeting by Chairman Mitola. He then requested a motion to approve the Minutes of the Engineering-Planning Committee Meeting held on January 20, 2005.

Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel.

Engineering-Planning Committee Meeting February 17, 2005 Page Two

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Kramp called on Mr. Jeff Dailey to present his agenda. Mr. Dailey requested approval of the Award of Contract RR-02-5097 to Dunnet Bay Construction Co. and the Award of Contract RR-03-5151 to Dunnet Bay Construction Company.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a motion approving these items for the Consent Agenda. Director Pradel moved for approval; seconded by Director Towns.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Dailey then presented the following:

A proposal from MBB Construction Group, Inc. on Contract RR-003-5145; a proposal from BLA, Inc. dba Bollinger, Lach on Contract RR-03-5146; a proposal from Transystems Corporation on Contract I-05-5410; a proposal from Mactec Engineering & Consulting on Contract I-05-5415; a proposal from Edwards & Kelcey on Contract I-05-5453, and a proposal from RJN Group, Inc. on Contract I-05-5401.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a motion approving these items for next week's Consent Agenda. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel. Director Roolf abstained from voting on Item 9, the proposal from RJN Group, Inc.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Engineering-Planning Committee Meeting February 17, 2005 Page Three

Mr. Dailey then requested approval of a Change Order and Extra Work Order on Contract RR-03-5157B to Aldridge Electric, Inc.; a Change Order on Contract RR-03-9005 to Maintenance Coatings Co.; Release of Retainage on Contract RR-003-5082 to Plote Construction, Inc.; Release of Retainage on Contract RR-02-5109 to Central Blacktop Co. Inc.; Release of Retainage on Contract RR-02-8950 to K-Five Construction Corp.; and the Release of permanent drainage easement in exchange for larger alternative drainage facilities to be maintained by the owners association of the new Churchill Hunt Subdivision.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a motion approving said items for next week's Consent Agenda. Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Pradel. Director Roolf abstained from voting on Item 12, Release of Retainage on Contract RR-03-5082 to Plote Construction, Inc.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Committee Chairman Kramp called for a motion to adjourn. Director Roolf moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Pradel.

Committee Chairman Kramp called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 11:05 a.m.

Minutes taken by:

Trudy Steinhauser