The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting

May 26, 2005

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Audit Committee Meeting on Thursday, May 26, 2005 at approximately 9:40 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Chairman John Mitola
Director David Andalcio
Director Jim Banks
Director Carl Kramp
Director Ronald Materick
Director George Pradel
Director Jim Roolf
Director Carl Towns
Mr. Jack Hartman
Ms. Marilyn Johnson
Mr. Mike Colsch

Ms. Kathleen Cantillon Mr. Tom Bamonte

Mr. Brian McPartlin

Mr. Jeff Dailey

Ms. Patti Pearn
Mr. James Wright
Ms. Joby Berman
Mr. Joe Catalano
Ms. Nancy LaMasse
Ms. Carole Reckamp

Ms. Joelle McGinnis Ms. Georgia Raymond

Ms. Evelyn Slater Ms. Eva Panek

Ms. Trudy Steinhauser

Chairman Mitola called the meeting to order and requested a motion for approving the Minutes of the October 28, 2004 Audit Committee meeting. Director Banks moved for approval; seconded by Director Kramp.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Mike Colsch presented the Quarterly Financial Review for the 1st Quarter ending March 31, 2005. He also briefed the Board on the Budget-To-Actual Report, a copy of which is attached.

Mr. Jeff Dailey then presented the 2005 Capital Budget, copy attached.

Audit Committee Meeting May 26, 2005 Page Two

After discussion, Chairman Mitola stated that he would like the Capital Budget Report on a monthly basis.

There being no further business, Chairman Mitola called for a motion to adjourn. Director Roolf moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Materick.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:00 a.m.

Minutes taken by: _	
•	Trudy Steinhauser