The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting

October 27, 2005

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Audit Committee Meeting on Thursday, October 27, 2005 at approximately 11:10 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Chairman John Mitola Ms. Karen Burke

Director David Andalcio Ms. Kathleen Cantillon

Director Jim Banks Mr. Ted Young
Director Steven Harris Mr. Jeff Dailey
Director Ronald Materick Ms. Rusty Castillo
Director Betty-Ann Moore Ms. Leslie Savickas

Director Carl Towns Mr. John Benda

Executive Director Jack Hartman
Chief of Staff Marilyn Johnson
Ms. Michelle Damico
Ms. Trudy Steinhauser

Mr. Thomas Bamonte
Mr. Mike Colsch
Mr. Billy Glunz

Mr. Mike Colsch Mr. Billy Glunz Mr. Brian McPartlin Ms. Georgia Raymond

Capt. Haukedahl

Ms. Leanne Redden

Chairman Mitola called the meeting to order and asked all Directors present to be on the Audit Committee for today's meeting.

Chairman Mitola then called for a motion to approve the Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on August 25, 2005.

Director Towns moved for approval; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Chairman Mitola then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch gave a presentation on the Quarterly Financial Review for the 3rd Quarter ending September 30, 2005. A copy of the presentation is attached.

There being no further business, Chairman Mitola called for a motion to adjourn. Director Towns moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 11:20 a.m.

Minutes taken by:		
•	Trudy Steinhauser	