The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority

Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting

July 31, 2008

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held an Audit Committee Meeting on Thursday, July 31, 2008 at approximately 9:55 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Chairman John Mitola

Director David Andalcio - phone

Director Jim Banks

Director Steven Harris

Director Betty-Ann Moore

Director Jim Roolf

Director Carl Towns

Mr. Brian McPartlin

Ms. Dawn Catuara

Mr. Mike King

Mr. Tom Bamonte

Mr. Paul Kovacs

Mr. Jeff Redding

Mr. Ted Young

Ms. Tracey E. Smith

Mr. Mike Colsch

Mr. Albert Murillo

Mr. Stan Ryniewski

Capt. Haukedahl

Mr. Rocco Zucchero

Mr. Tom Deldin

Mr. Bill O'Connell

Mr. Scott Sims

Mr. Greg Busey

Mr. Jason Talley

Mr. John Hauk

Mr. Vince Volante

Mr. Tony Sinople

Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci

Ms. Leslie Savickas

Ms. Maria Molliconi

Ms. Stephanie Stevens

Ms. Joelle McGinnis

Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh

Mr. Bill Springer

Mrs. Towns

Mr. John Benda

Ms. Trudy Steinhauser

Chairman Mitola called the meeting to order and requested a motion to adopt the Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on March 27, 2008.

Director Banks moved for adoption; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Audit Committee Meeting July 31, 2008

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Chairman Mitola then called on Mr. Mike Colsch to present the Quarterly Financial Review for the 2nd Quarter ending June 30, 2008, (copy attached).

There being no further business, Chairman Mitola called for a motion to adjourn. Director Banks moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Andalcio.

Chairman Mitola called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:05 a.m.

Minutes taken by:	
,	Trudy Steinhauser