The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority Minutes of the Finance-Administration Committee Meeting

November 20, 2008

The Illinois State Toll Highway Authority held a Finance-Administration Committee Meeting on Thursday, November 20, 2008 at approximately 9:30 a.m. at the Central Administration Building in Downers Grove, Illinois. Those in attendance were as follows:

Committee Chairman Jim Banks	Mr. Bill Springer
Director David Andalcio	Mr. Scott Sims
Director Tom Canham	Mr. Ed Flores
Director Steve Harris	Mr. Tony Sinople
Director Betty-Ann Moore	Mr. Jason Talley
Dinastan Iina Daali	Mar Inland I Invala

Director Jim Roolf	Mr. John Hauk
Director Carl Towns	Mr. John Benda
Mr. Jeff Dailey	Mr. Tom Deldin
Ms. Dawn Catuara	Mr. Vince Volant

Ms. Dawn Catuara	Mr. Vince Volante
Mr. Paul Kovacs	Ms. Joelle McGinnis
Mr. Albert Murillo	Ms. Maria Molliconi
Mr. Mike Colsch	Ms. Leslie Savickas
Mr. Tom Bamonte	Mr. Sharif Abou-Sabh
Mr. Jeff Redding	Ms. Arjana Jaupi

Capt. Jesernik	Ms. Trudy Steinhauser
Mr. Stan Rvniewski	Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Gerae

Mr. Stan Ryniewski	Ms. Nancy LaMasse-Geraci
Mr. Mike King	Ms. Bunny Anderson

Mr. Greg Busey
Mr. Pat Corrado

Mr. Greg Stukel	Ms. Stephanie Stephens
-----------------	------------------------

Mr. Rocco Zucchero Ms. Patricia Pearn Ms. Tracy M. Smith Mr. Bill O'Connell

Committee Chairman Banks called the meeting to order and requested a motion to approve the Minutes of the Finance-Administration Meeting held on October 30, 2008.

Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Information Technology. Mr. Ted Young requested adoption of an Intergovernmental Co-location Agreement with DuPage County 911.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Agreement for the Consent Agenda.

Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Finance. Mr. Mike Colsch requested approval of the Property Insurance Program with RSUI Indemnity Company and Chubb Insurance Co. through Mesirow Insurance Services.

Committee Chairman Banks first stated that Director Andalcio would be voting on this item and then called for a motion approving the Property Insurance Program for the Consent Agenda.

Director Andalcio moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried. Director Harris abstained from voting on this program with RSUI Indemnity Company.

Mr. Colsch then stated that Items 2 and 4 under Finance on the Agenda were pulled. He then requested approval of the Early Redemption of the 1993 Series B Bonds.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Redemption. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Mr. Colsch then requested approval of the renewal of the Liquidity Agreement for the 1998 Series B Bonds.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said agreement for the Consent Agreement. Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the Chief of Procurement. Mr. Albert Murillo stated that Item 2 on the Procurement Agenda was pulled. He then requested approval of the following:

Renewal of Contract 08-0064 to Energy Absorption Systems, Incorporated for Attenuator Crash Cushions, increasing the contract amount by \$240,000 from \$150,000 to \$390,000.

Dollar Limit Increase on Contract 07-0143 to Minnesota Mining & Manufacturing d/b/a 3M Traffic Control Material Division for Reflective Sheeting, increasing the contract amount by \$430,000 from \$570,000 to \$1,000,000.

Award of Contract 08-0225 to Crossroads Ford Truck Sales for Truck, Cab and Chassis with Utility Body, in the amount of \$35,906.00.

Award of Contract 08-0234 to Landmark Ford, Incorporated for Truck, Cab and Chassis with Aluminum Body and Hydraulic Railgate, in the amount of \$139,845.52.

Renewal of Contract 07-0057 to Cullen, Incorporated d/b/a Cullen & Associates for Legislative Liaison Services, increasing the contract amount by \$84,000 from \$132,800 to \$216,800.

Amendment to Resolution No. 18354 changing De La Rue Cash Systems, Incorporated to Talaris, Incorporated.

Emergency Affidavit to Sauer & Sons Caulking for Sealant Replacement at the front entrance of the Central Administration Building, in the amount of \$37,800.

After some discussion on the Renewal of the Cullen, Incorporated contract, Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving Items 1 and 3 through 8 for the Consent Agenda.

Director Moore moved for approval; seconded by Director Harris.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Committee Chairman Banks then called on the General Counsel. Mr. Tom Bamonte requested approval of the following:

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Homer Township Road District.

Extension of the Agreement with Adesta LLC for the maintenance, management and marketing of the Tollway's fiber optic system.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation and the Lincolnshire Riverwoods Fire Protection District.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation and the Village of Lincolnshire.

Intergovernmental Agreement with the Illinois Department of Transportation and the Village of Bannockburn.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion approving said Agreements for the Consent Agenda. Director Harris moved for approval; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

There being no further business, Committee Chairman Banks called for a motion to adjourn. Director Harris moved to adjourn; seconded by Director Moore.

Committee Chairman Banks called for a voice vote, and there being "Ayes" and no "Nays", declared the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:55 a.m.

Minutes taken by:	
J -	Trudy Steinhauser